northwestlosa.blogg.se

Books audible
Books audible










books audible

For about the same price as an Audible subscription, you get one book each month, and a portion of your membership dollars is paid directly to the independent bookstore of your choice. The app is fantastic and your membership supports independent bookstores. I love Libro.fm they’re my go-to for audiobooks these days.

books audible

Whatever your reasons, we have 8 great alternatives to Audible right here. If you’re a Kindle Unlimited user, there are also thousands of books for you on Audible.īut many listeners are looking for an alternative to Amazon, whether that’s in an effort to support local businesses or save on that subscription cost. You can buy books outright from Audible, or use a subscription that gets you one book credit to use each month plus 30% off additional audiobook purchases. The Kindle-Whispersync add-on option often makes accompanying audiobooks a steal. They have an extensive library including originals and exclusives, a generous return policy, and an easy-to-use app. It’s probably no surprise to anyone that Amazon’s audiobook service- Audible-is great. Today we’re going to walk you through some popular options. Many readers want to try audiobooks, but it’s easy to be intimidated by the number of choices we have now. I’ve come to rely on reading with my ears so that I can enjoy good books while my hands are busy. Audiobook usage has skyrocketed, and it’s been ages since I listened on anything other than an app. That was nearly twenty years ago, and audiobooks sure have changed since then. I remember the book that hooked us: we checked out The Professor and the Madman from the library-on compact disc!-and listened while we painted our kitchen blue. Will and I quickly found that listening to a great book made the rehab time pass a little quicker. When I was in my twenties, spending countless hours on the fixer-upper home that Will and I lived in, I discovered audiobooks.












Books audible